Best Week Ever

This week has rocked! I have had my butt kicked mentally, physically, and spiritually and I am still standing. My Ph.D program has been challenging and humbling. I have been able to train combatives with TUF winner and UFC welterweight Colton Smith. I have also had a full load of counseling and teaching. This has been one of those weeks where the sun stood still. To top it all off, my wife became the assistant director Manna Cafe Ministries!

Did everything go my way? Did I feel like a super-Christian all week? Did I want to work when my body and mind were exhausted? No, no, and NO.

In spite of my wandering and selfishness, He blessed me with an awesome week anyway!

How was your week?

2 thoughts on “Best Week Ever

  1. That’s some super exciting stuff. My week is going to suck, I have a major life decision to make this weekend. Last Tuesday I accepted a new job in Nashville that will start on September 3rd. This Tuesday I got another job offer for a position in Birmingham, AL. There are so many pros and cons to each, I just keep praying that God will help me make the right decision, to show me the path that is not best for me and my ego, but the one that brings the most glory to the Lord.

    Like

    1. Your last sentence summarizes the best attitude to have. No matter what decisions we make, honoring God is the most important thing. Whichever decision moves you farther away from growing in your faith is obviously the wrong one.

      Like

Leave a Reply

