A Primary Leadership Quality

“Our aim at GraceLife is not to make big churches but deep Christ followers”

I’m not a leadership guru. I’ve probably only read one Maxwell book (although I have about 10 on my book shelf). I’m not an aficionado of leadership conferences. I’ve never really even considered myself a leader. But I know I am one because I have friends who ask me the who, what, when, where, and hows of ministry. So there are some who are interested in my thoughts therefore I lead.

I have often said (and I’m not even sure where I first heard it from) that the primary goal of a leader is to develop leaders. In other words, the first job a leader should begin to undertake is seeking someone to fill his/her shoes. I know that sounds counterintuitive but the reality is if you’re a leader, you won’t be where you are for long. For numerous reasons you will find yourself moving to the next place…

View original post 362 more words

Leave a Reply

