What I’ve Learned From Tony

I became a father 15 years ago today. In honor of my oldest son’s birthday I thought I’d share a few things that he has taught me over the years:

1. Slow down. My son likes to take his time. His pace shows me just how impatient I really am.

2. Talk, don’t yell. I wish I was perfect in this area but I’m not.

3. Get mad, then get over it. I picked up that axiom from another source but I’ve definitely witnessed my son live this out. We hold no grudges.

4. Do what you love. My son wastes no time on the mundane. He is passionate about his talents and he spends almost all of his free time honing his skills.

5. Love your family.

Happy birthday Tony!

Leave a Reply

