Thank God For My Mother (Repost)

Today would have been my mother’s birthday. Here is why I still thank God for her everyday:

1. She introduced me to a man named Jesus.

2. She taught me how to never take myself too seriously.

3. She showed me that grace and mercy win over bitterness and judgment.

4. She loved my father and NEVER spoke ill of him in front of us.

5. She never let me have a “victim” mentality and taught me that this world owes me nothing.

6. She taught me the value of communication.

7. She showed me that a good meal fixes just about any bad day.

Leave a Reply

