It’s Never Too Late (Repost)

A couple of months ago I scratched and item off of the good ole’ bucket list:

I saw Paul McCartney live in concert.

The show was supposed to start at 8pm. He hit the stage at 8:45pm. You know what? I didn’t care! I WAS ABOUT TO WATCH PAUL FREAKING MCCARTNEY!  After 2.5 hours of playing all of the Beatles and Wings tunes we know and love he seemed as fresh as ever. He can shred on the guitar, bass, and piano and he still sings his tunes in the original keys. He does all of that at the age of 72.

72.

I want that kind of longevity. At 72, I want to preach, teach, mentor, and yes…train jiu jitsu with the same passion that I have at 35. If Paul can do it after all he “ingested” in the 60s and 70s”, I’m sure I have a good shot at making it too ; ) Here’s to rocking out at life, regardless of how old we are!

Leave a Reply

