February 2015 Book List

Systematic and habitual reading is hands down one of the most important things I do.Do you want to be a better leader? Read. Do you want to be a better writer? Read. My reading rhythm helps me with everything from scholarship to consulting to preaching. I’d love for you to join me on the journey. Last month I issued a challenge and it still stands…commit to read at least 1 book a month. I’ll even help you out. In 3 easy steps:

1. Subscribe to my blog mailing list here.

2. I’ll send you a FREE eBook titled “Read More Now.” I wrote this resource for people just like you!

3. Leave a comment letting us know when you’ve read you’ve met the goal.

That’s it! Can’t figure out what to read? Here’s what I read or finished reading in the last month:

The Grave Robber: How Jesus Can Make Your Impossible Possible by Mark Batterson

The Ten Most Influential Churches of the Past Century by Elmer Towns

The Grasshopper Myth: Big Churches, Small Churches, and the Small Thinking That Divides Us by Karl Vaters

Franchising McChurch: Feeding America’s Obsession With Easy Christianity by Thomas White and John Mark Yeats

Cultures and Organizations: Software of the Mind by Geert Hofstede, Gert Jan Hofstede, and Michael Minkov

Christian Spiritual Formation: An Integrated Approach for Personal and Relational Wholeness by Diane J. Chandler

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

