April 2015 Book List

One of the most efficient ways to grow as a reader is to adapt your reading preferences. People tell me all of the time, “I’d love to read more, but I prefer physical books to eBooks.” Or they say, “I’d love to read more, but I can’t find the time.” That may be true for some of you. However, here’s what I know: if you wait for perfect conditions you’ll never grow. Period. I don’t always feel 100 percent when I go to the gym or put on my Gi to train jiu jitsu. Nevertheless, I train anyway because growth is the result of consistency and perseverance. Learn to adapt. Download some eBooks and read when you’re waiting for a meeting. Try audio books for those long commutes. Whatever you do, make war on excuses and get busy reading. Trust me, it’ll only make you better. For more tips on how to increase your reading load, check out this FREE resource.

Here’s what I read or finished reading in the last 30 days:

Organizational Behavior and Management by John Ivancevich, Robert Konopaske, and Michael Matteson

Teams That Thrive: 5 Disciplines of Collaborative Church Leadership by Ryan T. Hurting and Warren Bird

Content Marketing for Churches by Michael Lukaszewski

Christ the Healer by F.F. Bosworth

Do Over: Rescue Monday, Reinvent Your Work, and Never Get Stuck by Jon Acuff

Leave a Reply

