Back to School

It’s the most wonderful time of the year! Okay, I know it’s not Christmastime…yet. However, it is time for our household to get back into “school mode.” I teach and take classes year round so technically, I’m always in school mode. Nevertheless, it’ll be great to get back into our fall school rhythm.

  • It’s hard to believe that I’m the parent of an 11th grader and a 5th grader! I’m proud of my sons and know they will do better than ever this year.
  • My wife graduated from Austin Peay back in May. After a 45 day break she has made the decision to jump back in and work on a second degree. I’m proud of my love!
  • I’m entering my penultimate semester of course work in Regent University’s PhD program. Home stretch baby!

The biggest change this fall involves my teaching load as an adjunct professor. This semester I get to serve the students of Grace College of Divinity by teaching 3 undergraduate courses and co-teaching 1 graduate course. I also get to serve the students of Hopkinsville Community College by teaching a course on campus. I’m excited about all of this learning!

Here’s to a great school season!

 

Leave a Reply

