September 2015 Book List

“If he can do it, so can I!” Those were my exact thoughts about 5 years ago when I discovered that the President of the United States read 40 books in one year. At the time I was a full-time pastor, husband, father, and community leader and I was convinced that I was just as busy as the president! Okay, I maybe not. Still, I realized that if the leader of the free world could make time to read almost 1 book a week, then I had no excuse to not step it up in the reading department. Thus, my healthy reading habit began. If you look for an excuse to not read, you will find one every time. Instead, look for a reason to get busy reading. Here’s a resource that I know will help you.

Here’s what I’ve read or finished reading over the last 30 days:

A Pauline Theology of Church Leadership by A.D. Clarke
Leadership Roles of the Old Testament: King, Prophet, Priest, and Sage by M.E. Stevens
At the Feet of Rabbi Gamaliel: Rabbinic Influence in Paul’s Teachings by David Friedman
Groups in Context by J. Gillette and M. McCollom
Dictionary of Christian Spirituality by G. G. Scorgie, et al.

What are you reading?

Leave a Reply

