No Turning Back

1590020483-No_20Turning_20Back_20_title_.jpg

I have very strong convictions about several important issues. I am sure you do too. However, none of my convictions give me the right to be a self-righteous jerk. None of my beliefs exempt me from my commitment to follow Jesus in word and deed.

What does it mean to follow Jesus?

It means loving your neighbor as yourself.

It means blessing those who curse you and praying for those who persecute you.

It means laying down your life.

No matter how loud the other side yells, no matter how mainstream opposing values become, and no matter what they call me, label me,  or do to to me…

I will follow Jesus.

I must follow Jesus.

No turning back.

 

Leave a Reply

