Don’t Be Dumb

dbd

Systematic and habitual reading is hands down one of the most important things I do. If you don’t read for yourself it is REALLY hard to think for yourself, which only holds you back, hurts our society, and helps the fools win.Don’t be dumb. Read a book. I dare you to read 1 non-fiction book a month (no offense fiction readers). It will change your life! If you struggle to read because you feel like you don’t have the time, don’t know where to start, or don’t see the point in reading, I have a resource that I believe can really help you.

Pick up a copy here.

Right now I get to serve as the teaching pastor of a large church, I get to teach 9 college course at 2 institutions, and I get to serve on the leadership of 2 AWESOME non-profit organizations. I’m not sharing that to say, “Look at me!” I’m sharing that to let you know that I know what it is like to deal with the blessings of work and family and the curse of busyness. How do I find the time to read? I make the time, apply what I read, and it helps me thrive in every area of my life. Here’s what I read or finished reading in the last 30 days:

The Hardest Men by Jason Deramo
Good Faith by David Kinnaman and Gabe Lyons
Leading the Team-Based Church by George Cladis
Creating A Lead Small Culture by Reggie Joiner and Tom Shefchunas
Lead Small by Reggie Joiner and Tom Shefchunas
Playing for Keeps/Losing Your Marbles by Reggie Joiner and Kristen Ivy
Make Sunday Work For Parents by Reggie Joiner
Growing Young by Kara Powell, Jake Mulder, and Brad Griffin

What are you reading?

Leave a Reply

