Be. Do. Push.

bot9_social20week201

“If you look for an excuse you will find it every time.”

I probably say that line at least 3 times a week. I say it in counseling sessions with people walking through various issues in life. I say it to unmotivated undergraduate students who are taking a second swing at the college thing. I say it to motivated graduate students who feel like giving up. I say it to know-it-all jiu jitsu students who refuse to let go of ego and humbly embrace the mental beatdown that is the martial arts. I say it in meetings where it is evident that we are dancing around the issues.

I say it to myself when laziness, people-pleasing, and comfort try to ambush excellence, discipline, and hustle.

If you look for an excuse you will find it every time. Instead of looking for excuses –

Be a leader. Be part of the solution. Be the best you…right now.

Do the hard work first. Do the right thing. Do…something, anything, other than blaming others for your situation.

Push.

Persevere.

Pray….

Until something happens.

Leave a Reply

